Botley: 01489 797377

botley@clarkemews.co.uk

West End: 023 8047 3747

westend@clarkemews.co.uk

Independent property agents covering the eastern suburbs of Southampton and rural villages

Testimonials

We always love to hear feedback from our customers. Be it their experience, the quality of our service, even anything that we could improve on. Here are a few testimonials from previous customers about their experience with us here at Clarke Mews.

Our Testimonials:

Miss Miller bought a property through Clarke Mews and here’s what she had to say ‘ All the staff were great but Jan was especially helpful and always cheerful.’

Miss Miller

Mrs Gordon purchased a property through Clarke Mews and here’s what she had to say  ‘Jan has been very helpful on enquires and aftersales.’

Mrs Gordon

Mrs Hemingway sold a property through Clarke Mews and here’s what she had to say  ‘I have been well looked after and had good explanations of what to expect. Always kind and helpful, worked hard for me to achieve my move.’

Mrs H Hemingway

Mr and Mrs Cox sold their property through Clarke Mews and here’s what they had to say ‘ We felt that without the help of the staff we would not have been able to buy the bungalow. Certainly helped bring it all together. Many thanks for your patience.’

Mr and Mrs Cox

Mr and Mrs Cox bought a property through Clarke Mews and here’s what they had to say ‘ Very pleased with time taken to help us buy the bungalow. When specific needs have to be met it takes time and I felt they helped us to get there big thanks to you and all her help.’

Mr and Mrs D Cox

Messers P & B Hart sold a property through Clarke Mews and here’s what they had to say about our service ‘Very pleased with the outstanding service, friendly staff helped through a very stressful time. Would definitely recommend Clarke Mews’.

Messers P & B Hart

Mr Nash purchased a property through Clarke Mews and here’s what he had to say about our service – ‘ Jan is amazing, very very helpful 10 out of 10’.

Mr A Nash

Miss Pyne sold a property through Clarke Mews and here’s what she had to say about our service. ‘ Very professional service so glad I chose your company over another one. Tom’s negotiating skills second to none. Thank you very much for all your help in this matter.’

Miss S Pyne

Mr White bought a house from us and here’s what he had to say

‘ Special thanks to Jan who was very helpful in all regards’

Mr S White

Mr Sadowski sold a property through Clarke Mews and here’s what he had to say ‘a big thank you to Jan who was exceptional to say the least in helping us push the sale through. Fantastic Estate Agent’.

Mr Sadowski

Mrs P Tillott sold a property though Clarke Mews and said she would recommend our services to a friend or relative.

Mrs P Tillott

Mr L Shave bought a property though Clarke Mews and he said he would recommend our services to a friend or relative.

 

Mr L Shave

Sold a property through Clarke Mews and here’s what they had to say ‘ Thank you all very much for all of your hard work during this very long process! We had a few set backs but we finally made it’.

Mr and Mrs Rees

Ms Pryor sold a property through us and here’s what she had to say about our service ‘ Thank you for being so helpful as we were dealing with you from Cardiff and all your staff were very good’.

Ms Pryor

Mrs Byrne recently sold her property through Clarke Mews and here is what she had to say:

“Thank you for your assistance in making this house sale hassle free! Really pleased with your service.”

Mrs S Byrne

Mr A Bushell purchased a house through Clarke Mews and here’s what he had to say about our service. ” I would just like to say that every contact I had with yourselves was dealt with very promptly and professionally in particular I found Martin and Jan a real pleasure to deal with. Thank you again for ensuring that we did secure our dream home.”

Mr A Bushell

Mr T Johnson,

Purchased a house through Clarke Mews and they said they would use our services again and would recommend Clarke Mews to a friend.

Mr T Johnson

Mr and Mrs A Scott purchased a property from Clarke Mews and here’s what they had to say ‘ Jan was brilliant. Thank you’

Mr and Mrs A Scott

Mr and Mrs D Hill bought a property through Clarke Mews and this is what they had to say about our service –

‘Very professional honest and friendly approach and kept us up to date at all times’

Mr and Mrs D Hill

Mr and Mrs Gibbs purchased their property through us and here is what they have to say about Clarke Mews:

“Thank You for you interest and all your help and patience with us. Jan and Emma who we dealt with were great help and credit to you. Thank You again.”

Mr and Mrs Gibbs

Mr and Mrs Stringfellow sold and purchased their properties through us and here is what they had to say:

“Just to say everyone at Clarke Mews are very friendly and have excellent communication and customer service skills. One of the things that stand out about Clarke Mews compared with other Estate Agents is the communication between each other. They clearly work well as a team and keep each other updated.”

Mr and Mrs Stringfellow

Mr Peck sold his property through us and here is what he had to say.

“Thank You all for such a professional job from the start to finish. Particularly Jan Lewis for her endeavour.”

Mr Peck

Mr and Mrs Annetts sold their property through Clarke Mews and here is what they had to say.

” Just to say thank you to all the staff who helped us during the sale of the property.”

Mr and Mrs Annetts

Mr and Mrs Harvey sold their property through us and here is what they had to say:

” Excellent service, thank you for making our sale stress free”

Mr and Mrs Harvey

Mr Nguyen purchased his property through us and here is what he had to say:

” Jan and Jo were fantastic. Without the experience, patience, communication and human skills from Jan, the sale would have fallen through. I must say Jan (and my solicitor) did most of the work in a chain of 4 buyers/ vendors (with other solicitors making unbelievable mistakes.) The arrangement of temporary housing was superb by Jan!”

Mr Nguyen

Mr and Mrs Abraham sold their property through Clarke Mews are here is what they had to say.

“Many thanks to Jan Lewis for her application and perseverance without her I doubt the deal would have gone through. Patiently and expertly handled.”

Mr and Mrs Abraham

Mrs Tsabet sold her property through us and here is what she had to say about Clarke Mews:

“Jan has been absolutely wonderful and very instrumental in coaxing the sales along and ensuring that any bottlenecks were quickly resolved. I really felt that she deserves a special thank you from us and I also wanted everyone to be aware of what a great service she has provided. Also hats off to Graham for having this role in your business. It’s a great idea to have someone office based who is easily contactable and focuses on the multitude of issues which can arise after a sale has been agreed (let’s the sales staff get on and do their job too). The agent for our purchase said he wished they had someone in their agency with this role and thought it was a brilliant idea.”

Mrs Tsabet

Mr Rahimi purchased his property through us and here is what he had to say:

“All the experience was five star. I am very pleased, I want to thank you very much for all your help and support”

Mr Rahimi

Mr and Mrs Isaia brought their property through us and here is what they had to say about Clarke Mews:

” Excellent service received from Clarke Mews! In particular Jan Lewis who was outstanding and provided us with all the help and support we needed. Always keeping us updated, we would most definitely use their services again and would not hesitate to recommend their services to our friends and family. “

Mr and Mrs Isaia

Mrs Cready sold her property through us and here is what she had to say:

” My particular thanks goes to Jan Lewis for her help and professionalism throughout. Thank You all”

Mrs Cready

Mrs Stevens sold her property through Clarke Mews and here is what she had to say:

“I would like to praise all the staff at West End and Botley offices however the sales manager at the Botley office, Jan Lewis has worked above and beyond to bring this sale to completion, without her tenancy and professionalism I doubt we would have completed.”

Mrs Stevens

Mr Murphy sold his property through us, here is what he had to say about Clarke Mews:

” Thank you Clarke Mews!! Excellent service, not an easy move, but you gave me strength to keep going. Many thanks to Emma, Chrissie and Martin at West End and Jan and Jo at the Botley branch. I cannot thank you all enough! “

Mr Murphy

Mr Evans and his partner sold their property through us in November and had a very pleasant experience with Clarke Mews. Here is what he had to say:

“Well have to say the staff at Clarke Mews have done my partner and I proud, what a lovely caring team they are. After a bit of a roller coaster sale they proved to be a wonderful company to deal with. Thank you so much for your professional committed help, I recommend Clarke Mews to anybody 100%, thank you.”

Mr Evans

Mrs Evans sold her property through us and here is what she had to say:

“Clarke Mews have handled the sale with the most efficient nature during a difficult sale. The staff have been wonderful.”

Mrs Evans

Mr Kidd brought his new property through us and here is what he has to say:

” Very pleasent staff and professional service and attitude.”

Mr Kidd

Mr Stoneham sold his property through us and here is what he had to say:

“We were very satisfied with all our dealings with you.Martin and staff were a delight to deal with.”

Mr Stoneham

Mr Smith and Miss Woodburn bought their first home through us and here is what they had to say:

“All in all the process was dealt with very efficiently and effectively. Emma was fantastic right from the initial enquiry through to the collection of keys! All in all a great experience!”

Mr Smith and Miss Woodburn

Miss King and Mr Goode bought their first property through us here in Botley. This is what they said about Clarke Mews:

“Friendly, good communication and easy to deal with.”

Miss H King and Mr S Goode

Dr Skylaris bought his new family home in Boorley Green recently through us and here is what he said about Clarke Mews:

“Both Jo and Tammy were excellent, thank you very much!”

Dr C Skylaris

Mr Mew sold his mothers property through us in West End recently and here is what he had to say:

“Clarke Mews were very helpful throughout the whole process and kept me informed every step of the way.”

Mr W Mew

Mrs Dunford has sold all of her late aunt’s properties here in Botley Village and here is what she had to say:

“I was very appreciative of the help given to me to sell my late aunt’s properties. Things were managed in a prompt and efficient manner, at what was a demanding time for me. Also, regular emails kept me updated, Thank you.”

Mrs C Dunford

Mrs Barton bought her bungalow in West end through us this year, here are her thoughts on the process:

“Very friendly and helpful. Gave me the names of surveyors to help me with my purchase. Kept me notified about progress of purchase and chased vendors and their solicitors when necessary. The bouquet of flowers I received when I collected the keys was a lovely touch and much appreciated.”

Mrs J Barton

Mr and Mrs Underwood bought their property through us in Boorley Green and here is what they thought about us:

“Excellent service, really impressed. Exactly how an estate agent should be!”

Mr and Mrs Underwood

Mrs Evans sold her mothers property through us in West End and had much to say about us:

“Clarke Mews were outstanding from start to finish. They handled the sale of our mother’s housein a friendly and professional manner. I have bought and sold many times over the years and this has been the quickest and most strightforward sale I have ever experienced.

“Usually, I contact 2 or 3 estate agents for a valuation and to compare terms and conditionsbut from the first meeting with Martin I was confident we need look no further. They gave me honest feedback from all viewings and found us a buyer within days. Then helped us negotiate a price that both sides were happy with.

“One of the biggest problems I have faced in the past is the ‘chain’ collapsing. Clarke Mews, in particular Tammy & Tom, kept the chain together when it showed signs of ‘wobbling’ and brokered a time for exchange and completion that all parties agreed to. They liaised with solicitors and the other estate agents involved and kept us notified all the way.

“Everyone I spoke to at Clarke Mewswas friendly, professional and I felt reassured at every step of the way. Thank you to all of you.”

Mrs S Evans

MR and Mrs Charman bought their property in Burridge through us and said we had ‘Excellent communication, were helpful and patient!’

Mr and Mrs Charman

Mr Herbert and Mrs Burnett bought their property in West End Village through us, here is their testimonial on how we were:

“We found Tammy very helpful and proactive in dealing with difficult solicitors. She kept chasing them for information and kept us informed of her progress. She is an asset to the Botley branch.”

Mr Herbert & Mrs Burnett

Mr and Mrs Rogers sold their property through us, here is what they had to say about us:

“the sale of our house was dealt with care and consideration by the sales team. We would like to thank Tammy and Tom from the Botley Office for the help and support they gave our family through a difficult time.”

Mr and Mrs Rogers

Mr Barnes sold his property through us in Swaythling and he thought we were “very friendly and had polite service”

Mr V Barnes

Miss Rose bought and sold her properties through us at the beginning of January 2015. Here is how she found our service at Clarke Mews:

“Extremely professional but also very friendly service.”

Miss Rose

Ms Lansom bought her property in West End through us and here is her thoughts on our service:

“Very happy with the service all round.”

Ms Lansom

Ms Robinson-Woledge sold her property through us towards the tail end of 2014. The property had previous fall throughs but we managed to find her the perfect buyer. Here is what she had to say about Clarke Mews:

“Very patient (especially Tammy) considering how poor the solicitors were. I was kept well informed.”

Ms Robinson-Woledge

Mr and Mrs Dean sold their property in West End through us during November 2014 and were very impressed by our services. Here is what they had to say:

“Words cannot say how impressed and indebted we are to your staff during the sale of our property.”

Mr and Mrs Dean

We had a very bad experience with an online estate agent before this property when the house we were buying was undervalued and they were very unhelpful.  This reinforced for me the value of a high street estate agent!

Miss B and Mr S

Very nice staff and very helpful.  Restored my faith in estate agents, good job.  Thank you very much.

Mr N H

After being on the market with various agents Mrs Lord finally sold her property through us and here is what she had to say:

“I have been very grateful for the professional support, specifically from Tammy! Thank you.”

Mrs M Lord

Mr and Mrs Ward sold their property in West End through us in October and here is what they thought of us:

“Thank you for all your help especially Tammy, who was always very prompt in sorting out any queries. “

Mr and Mrs S Ward

Mr Barwell sold his property through us in October and here is what he though of our services:

“i would like to thank Clarke Mews and in particular Tammy for the effort she put into insuring the sale of our property. This was a log and complicated chain which I believe would have fallen through if it were not for Tammy’s persistence and tenacity. 5* service Tammy!”

Mr M Barwell

Mr and Mrs Henderson viewed a property through us which they were very interested in, with that they instructed us as their agent as we sold their current property for them and sold their new property to them. Here is what they had to say:

“Emma was the best estate agent we have had the pleasure to meet!! You went out of your way to accommodate us, even when we were grumpy you still supported us. Tammy was very very patient!! You’re the best estate agents we’ve met and honestly we have met the majority in and around Southampton. We really appreciate all your help, patience, support and kindness. Thank you.”

Mr and Mrs G Henderson

Mr and Mrs Turner bought their property through us during the summer of 2014 in Horton Heath. They were the first couple to view the property and came in with an offer. Here is what they had to say about Clarke Mews:

“Thanks for all your help, especially Tammy, who did all she could to help during our difficult journey.”

Mr and Mrs Turner

Mrs Southwood bought her flat through us in West End during October. Here is what she thought of Clarke Mews:

“Good service – Always kept me fully informed. Not sure how you can chase solicitors who take so long and never seem to respond. Friendly and professional service. With Thanks.”

Mrs Southwood

Mrs Pierce bought her property in West End through us during the Summer and here is what she had to say about us:

“Thank you for being so helpful in conversing between, vendor, vendors solicitors, my solicitors and myself during the long delay over paperwork.”

Mrs Pierce

Mrs S sold her house through us in the end of September 2014 this is what she had to say:

‘ I was very impressed by the way Lyn and Emma handled the viewings , very respectful and professional. I have found Emma a pleasure to deal with, always helpful and professional, certainly an asset to your company as is Tammy who i had dealings with in the later part of the sale. Two of my Adur Close neighbors are moving next year i have no hesitation in recommending you to them.’

Mrs S

Mrs C sold her mother’s property through us as the end of September 2014 this is what she had to say: ‘ I am so impressed and grateful for the professional manner in which not only the sale of the property, but the problems incurred along the way have been dealt with. Thank you.’

Mrs C

Miss M bought her property through us and here is what she had to say:

“Emma was fantastic the whole way through the purchase – very pleased.”

Miss M

Mr and Mrs B sold their property through us in September this year this is what they had to say:

We were kept informed throughout the whole time you were handling our property, which was very reassuring for us.

Many many thanks to Tammy for her help throughout, she was excellent.

Mr and Mrs B

Mr E bought his property in Lime Gardens, West End through us and here is what he had to say:

“Early contact to advise of Lime Gardens coming to market which led to our purchase. Good marketing, thank you.”

Mr E

Mr H and Miss D bought their first home through is in West End this year. After a lengthy process the sale finally completed and here is what they had to say about us: “Tammy has been very supportive when complications arose and gave her best efforts to push the process along as quickly as possible. Thank you!”

Mr H & Miss D

Mr and Mrs B bought their property in Botley through us in a matter of days since it was marketed. Here is their feedback:

” Tom and staff were very helpful and Tom made the experience seamless and painless!”

Mr and Mrs B

Ms T purchased her property in West End through us during Spring of this year and gave us a 5 out of 5 rating for our negotiating skills and our presentation. Here is what Ms Tchupan had to say about us:

“Very professional throughout. Thank you for the beautiful flowers, was the icing on the cake, lovely touch. Thank you all so much.”

Ms T

Mr and Mrs Y sold their property through us in April 2014 and after a lengthy process everything worked out for them and their buyers. Here is what Mrs Yobs had to say:

“Dear Tammy, Graham & Team, a note to thank you so much for your expertise on the selling of Botley Road, Burridge. Thank you also for the bouquet of flowers. We are truly delighted with the change we have made. Yours sincerely, Mrs Yobs.”

Mr and Mrs Y

Our vendor Mrs W sold her property through us in October 2013 and here’s what she had to say:

“I felt that Emma was extremely helpful and informative”

Mrs W from West End

“Always very pleasant on the telephone and when asked a question or for information. Answers were obtained quickly.”

Mrs S R

“Very good service. Good interpersonal skills – very well used to persuading difficult tenant to “play ball” with visits”

Mrs S M

Mrs S sold her property through us in October and here is what she had to say:

“Many thanks once again for all your kind & very efficient assistance in selling my property”

Mrs S from Barton-on-Sea

“All my phone calls were dealt with promptly and very efficiently by the staff at Botley office. I would have no hesitation is using services of Clarke Mews in using services of Clarke Mews in the future or recommending your company to friends. The whole process was handled in a professional and friendly way and with no stress to me!”

Mrs S B

Very friendly and helpful.  Kept us informed all the way.  Thank you all, Merry Xmas.  December 2012

Mrs S & Mrs H

“One of the best agents.”

Mrs R I

“I was very pleased with how the transaction was handled right through the process. Espcially impressed with the regular communication and feedback from your sales negotiator Lynn. Many thanks.”

Mrs L A

“I liked the friendliness of the team, especially Lynn”

Mrs L

We sold Mrs R property in Burridge during January 2014 and here is what she had to say about us:

“Clarke Mews, in particular Tammy and Graham, handled what became a very difficult situation with persistence and determination together with no small amount of effort. Thank you.”

 

Mrs R

“I was only purchasing through you. I found Lynn to be very good at keeping me informed about what was happening. If I left a message my calls were always promptly returned. Overall a very good service.”

Mrs J M

Mrs H bought her property in Botley and also sold her property in Hedge End through us in March 2014. Here is her feedback for both sales:

“I was very impressed throughout with the friendly & caring way that Tammy helped me with this purchase, answering all my queries & prompt attention to all my worries. I also made contact with a couple of other member of your staff on the telephone, who also showed me courtesy & kindness at all times. My very sincere thanks to all”

“This was an enormous step for me & Tammy helped me all the way through with her caring manner & patience with my many queries. Thank you Mr Clarke for your telephone help on several occasions. I was very impressed with the company’s service – No pressure whatsoever, just care & genuine help. Thank you so much.”

Mrs H

Mrs S recently sold her property here in West End through us and here is how she describes her experience:

“Thank you for the commitment to find a buyer and for the ‘behind the scenes’ follow up. The case was handled very efficiently by all the staff, especially Emma & Martin.”

Mrs S

“I would like to thank Lynn and staff at Clarke Mews for all their commitment and hard work on my behalf.  Throughout the search for a suitable property they continually kept me up to date with progress and undertook their responsibilities with integrity.  I recommend them unreservedly.”

Mrs H

“Sorry I took so long to reply, I was very pleased with all you did. Thank you”

Mrs H

Mrs G has just purchased a property through us in Hedge End.  It completed on 14th October 2013 and she kindly forwarded us the following testimonial.

“Excellent!!! Very friendly, helpful staff, would definitely recommend.  Thank you sooo much for the flowers, nice touch”

Mrs G

Mrs Clements sold one of her properties through us in February 2014. This property was in Hedge End and here is what she had to say: “Clarke Mews offered a very professional service. The house was sold quickly. I received lots of helpful advice. I was pleased to obtain an offer very close to the asking price. Mr Clarke is a very honest and kind man”

Mrs E Clements

“Only sorry I didn’t sell through Clarke Mews! I should have come to you in the first place!”

Mrs C W

Mrs B also brought through us in Boorley Green here is her feedback.

“Thank you so much for all your help in this lengthy process. We got there eventually. Great service and great staff.”

Mrs B

Mrs B recently sold her property though us in Colden Common and here is her feedback.

“I would recommend Clarke Mews as they have dealt with the sell of my property very efficiently and professionally. Thank-you.”

Mrs B

“Although the sale was a long drawn out process in a difficult market we were impressed with the regular updates and general communication”

Mrs and Mr S

“We were very happy with the service we received and would use Clarke-Mews again. Thanks to everyone involved.”

Mr Z

“Things generally went well; any hold-ups were due to the buyers’ problems with mortgage and deposit from family. Thank you.”

Mr T S

Mr Merriman from Horton Heath sold his property through us in March 2014 and here is what he had to say:

“Very happy with the services provided, thank you”

Mr S Merriman

“From offer being accepted to completion date there has been a number of delays (total time four months) although this appears to be attributable to the vendors solicitors. Sale/purchase very much smoothed by Tom Clarke.”

Mr R F

Mr Wells and Miss Howard sold their property in Horton Heath through us in early February 2014. Here is what they had to say about us:

“Very impressed and pleased with Tammy throughout the process of our house sale. Very professional and excellent communication with all activity throughout process of our sale.”

Mr P Wells and Miss R Howard

Mr Bramley is currently in the process of buying his new property in Curdridge through us. Contracts have now been exchanged and here is what he had to say:

“We have just exchanged contracts on our property in Curdridge and I have to say the dealings we have had with Tammy from the initial viewing to today have been outstanding.

I have moved several times in the past few years and having sold recently up in Leicestershire have really noted the value of working with an agent who is truly on the ball..

Nothing has been too much to ask and certainly her communication has been superb.

Please will you pass on our thanks and although completion is a week or so away we feel pretty pleased in getting to exchange in the short time we had.”

Soon after completion Mr and Mrs Bramley said the below:

“We felt that Tammy did a superb job. One of the best agents I have dealt with- she is a great attribute to your company”

Mr M Bramley

Mr Kimber recently brought a property through us in Bursledon thhis is what he had to say.

‘Fantastic service provided by Tom Clarke.Kept us fully updated at all times and even chasing up other parties involved going far beyond our expectations, would definitely recommend to all and use in any future sale.

Mr K of Bursledon

Very pleased with service in this very drawn out and difficult sale! From our perspective as the buyer, it’s important we are kept informed on any developments/updates and to this end Lynn did very well. Many thanks once again.”

 

Mr K and Miss J

Mr Gilmartin sold his property through us in Botley during April 2014, here is what he had to say about Clarke Mews: “Excellent service, thank you”

Mr J Gilmartin

Excellent service provided throughout the entire process.  Always there to help and support regardless of how big or small the enquiry.  We would definitely recommend Clarke Mews to friends and family.

Comments from Clarke Mews – We sold their property in West End and this completed in January 2013.

Mr J & Miss T

We sold Mr N’s maisonette in Botley during February of this year and he said “the staff were helpful, informative and very professional.”

Mr G Nayler

“Always willing to help and always willingly gave their time. Thank you again.”

 

Mr G B

Friendly service. Didn’t promise more than was realistic. Prompt contact when needed and questions dealt with swiftly. Thank you very much !!

Mr E & Miss G

“Service as expected.”

Mr D B

“Professional and prompt!”

Mr C C

“Very happy with your service from start to finish!”

Mr B T

Lynn and all staff were extremely helpful in the completion of this sale  – Mr B scored us  a 5 or an “excellent” in all areas which is the highest possible grade and he would recommend our services (November 2012)

Mr B

“We were given very good advice, kept well informed of any viewings and comments made after these. We were kept informed even when we were on holiday in Australia for six weeks. Thank you for a pleasurable, if long haul, sale of our property!”

Mr and Mrs Y

“Thank you so much to Lynn and the team for securing our sale&purchase so efficiently. We were dealt with courteously & honestly & given excellent advice throughout. Despite the difficulties in the housing market we completed the whole process in 4 months. We are delighted with our new home & would not hesitate to recommend Clarke Mews to anyone. Thank you!”

Mr and Mrs S

We sold Mr and Mrs Swinburn’s property in Botley for them in August this year.

They rated us 5 out of 5 for everything and agreed that they would recommend our services to a friend or relative and would use us again if they ever moved.

Mr and Mrs P & R Swinburn

Very pleased with how Kathleen dealt with the sale, extremely helpful and efficient and nothing was too much trouble. Always kept us up to date with proceedings.

Mr and Mrs P

Mr and Mrs Mills bought through us in August 2014 this is what they had to say.

‘ Efficient service and support from Tammy and Tom Thank you for keeping us up to speed with the sale of our property when our agents were not quite as on the ball.’

Mr and Mrs Mills

“Many thanks to you all especially Lynn for her perseverance in enabling the sale to happen. Thanks Lynn!”

Mr and Mrs M

“10/10 to the team!”

 

Mr and Mrs M

Mr and Mrs Lewis bought their new build home in Horton Heath through us in May 2014 and they are very happy with it.

Here is what Mrs Lewis had to say: “The service we received from the first contact and viewing of the property has been excellent, very efficient and professional. The whole experience has been stress free. Would recommend Clarke Mews without hesitation.”

Mr and Mrs Lewis

Mr and Mrs Klafkowski recently bought their property in West End through us and here is what they has to say about us:

“Excellent, timely responses – decreasing the anxiety of waiting. Excellent negotiating skills – Tammy & Lynn.”

Mr and Mrs Klafkowski

Mr and Mrs K from Sholing sold their property through us in November and had to say “we were kept well informed by Emma on progress in a polite, courteous manner at all times”

Mr and Mrs K

“Very satisfied with the service. Thanks very much.”

Mr and Mrs J CA

Kathleen was really excellent, always available, efficient and professional.

December 2012

Mr and Mrs J

Mr and Mrs G Day bought their property in Hedge End through us in March 2014 and here is what they had to say about our services: “We found staff to be very helpful and informative, out main contact being Lynn”

Mr and Mrs G Day

Mr and Mrs B bought their property through us in October 2013 and here’s what they had to say:

“During our purchase, Lynn was well informed about the progress of the chain and was instrumental in ensuring the sale process was kept on track. We found her incredibly helpful when arranging viewings and would be happy to recommend Clarke Mews, based on our experience”

Mr and Mrs B from West End

We sold Mr Devlin’s property in West End at the beginning of May 2014. Here is what he had to say:

” Was delighted with the service I received. Lynn and Emma were particularly helpful.”

Mr A Devlin

We have been very happy with the professionalism of the Clarke Mews team.

Thank you.

We completed on the sale of Mr & Mrs M’s bungalow in West End during February 2013.

Mr & Mrs M

We appreciated being contacted by Lynn Coady after we had lost a previous flat, she very swiftly made No. 15 available to us for a viewing.  She and the team have been most abliging and available throughout the sale.

Mr and Mrs L completed their purchase with Clarke Mews in February 2013.

Mr & Mrs L

“An excellent service from initial inspection through to completion.  Very many thanks for a professional service”

We completed on the sale of their property in February 2013.

Mr & Mrs H from Botley

During a difficult process Graham was so helpful and unfailingly polite.

Mr & Mrs G

Mr and Mrs Colam had previously rented their property out and then decided on selling it. We had sale agreed the property two times before getting it sale agreed to the new purchasers. The property completed in May 2014 and here is what Mr and Mrs Colam had to say:

“This sale was a long, slow process and at one point we considered giving up on the buyers. We could be more productive and insistent on another sale situation. Tammy is hardworking and a pleasant person to deal with.”

 

Mr & Mrs Colam

Our thanks to all staff (past and present) for their hard work throughout this somewhat protracted business, but in particular to Kathleen Cunningham for her diligence and patience in bringing this to a conclusion.

Mr & Mrs C completed the sale of their property in Bursledon with Clarke Mews in February 2013.

Mr & Mrs C

Completed end of January 2013:

We got to know a lot of estate agents during our sale purchase and Lyn, Kathleen and the team were certainly the best in the business.  It was professional, personable and helpful from the initial meeting, right through to completion.  I wouldn’t hesitate to use Clarke Mews again, thank you.

Mr & Mrs B

Miss W bought her property through us in December and this is what she had to say about her experince:

“Absolutely brilliant! Thank you again for all your help through our first experience of buying. You definitely made it a lot more stress free and wouldn’t have been able to have done it without you.”

Miss W

“Very happy with service and end result!”

Miss W

Miss Ozanne and Mr Collins bought their first property through us in Botley during March 2014 and here is what they had to say about their process:

“We have found the whole house buying process to be very straightforward! (not what we were expecting!) Thank you for your help in making this process so simple and for being incredibly helpful when we wanted a couple of extra viewings!”

Miss S Ozanne & Mr C Collins

“Lovely and stress free! Thank you!”

Miss P

Miss Reynolds and Mr McCourt bought their property though us in June of this year. Here is what they had to say:

“Lynn, thank you ever so much for your help with this house move. It’s much appreciated”

Miss L Reynolds & Mr D McCourt

Miss Wright bought her property in West End through us and here is what she had to say:

“Staff friendly and helpful. Thanks”

Miss K Wright

Miss Hazell bought her property in West End through us in February of this year and this is what she had to say:

“Lynn was really great at keeping me informed of what was happening and what needed to be done next. Really helpful and knows her stuff! Many thanks.”

Miss J Hazell

Kathleen has worked very hard to hold together a very difficult chain. I thoroughly appreciate all her hard work and would definitely recommend her to others. Miss J sold a property through Clarke Mews which exchanged in June and completed in July 2013.

Miss J from West End

Miss Bastian bought her first property through us in Hedge End during February 2014. She gave us a 5 out of 5 rating and said “Lynn was a great help!!”

Miss G Bastian

“I would like to thank the whole team for all they put into this sale”

Miss G

“All members of staff I have had dealings with, have been very professional and accomodating. Very pleased, thanks”

Miss F from Sholing

“Miss B from Eastleigh has recently purchased a property in Botley which completed at the end of October 2013. Miss B has very kindly given us top marks on her feedback form which covers everything from negotiating skills, viewing appointments and handling the overall sales process. Miss B would recommend us to a friend and would definitely use our services again”

Miss B

Dear Mr Clarke “I am writing on behalf of the St James’ School Association and would like to record our sincere thanks for your continued support in the form of a monthly donation. Your support, alongside our regular fundraising activities, allows us to continue to support our school and enrich the school experience of our children. Recently we have contributed a large amount of money to the landscaping scheme, improving the outside environment at the school. We are also contributing towards library books and furniture and are now saving towards a new audio-visual system. Again, please accept our thanks.”

Secretary for St James’ School Association

“Excellent service – The team were great to deal with and always willing to help where possible to deal with queries and concerns. Well done. Our thanks to you.”

Mrs S Y and Mr M S

“Very happy with service, friendly & efficient, would definitely recommend”

Mrs B

“We have been very pleased with everything you have done. There was really only ever one house we wanted and you did everything to make sure that we got it.”

Mr and Mrs S

“We have been very pleased with everything you have done. There was really only ever one house we wanted and you did everything to make sure that we got it.”

Mr and Mrs S

Excellent, personalised service, efficient and caring and to the point when there was need. Steered a difficult sale and provided excellent liaison with solicitors who were at times not being communicative or efficient.

Mr and Mrs F

“I would like to thank Lynne for all her help throughout.”

Miss N W

“I wish all estate agents were as good as you. Thank you to Lynn especially for being so efficient.”

Miss M B

 

 

 

ABOUT US

Why should you use Clarke Mews for your next move?

Read more...

PROPERTY NEWS

All the latest news from Clarke Mews and related sources.

Read more...

PROPERTY VALUATION

Request a FREE property valuation from Clarke Mews.

Read more...

STAY IN TOUCH

For the latest, local property news and information, see our Property News page and don't forget to:
Like and Follow us!
 

WHAT OUR CLIENTS SAY

Dear Tammy, Graham & Team, a note to thank you so much for your expertise on the selling of Botley Road, Burridge. Thank you also for the bouquet of flowers. We are truly delighted with the change we have made. Yours sincerely, Mrs Yobs.

See all our testimonials...